Indian Coinage British India-Portuguese India Republic India (1835-2021) With Market Estimates (2020-22) 8th Edition
Sainath Reddappa
  • ISBN : 9789354736810
  • year : 2021
  • language : English
  • binding : Hardbound
Rs 1175
Rs 1175
0% off
Indian Coinage British India – Portuguese India – Republic India (1835 – 2021), 8th Edition, is a complete guidebook cum Checklist for Numismatist. This edition is updated up to date and enhanced version of former editions. This book is drafted to be a supporting guide to numismatist in identifying rare coins and its average market value. Keen study has been made by surveying and interacting with various coin sellers and numismatists from different parts of the country. Book system This book is classified into three major Parts, British India, Portuguese India & Republic India coins. British India Coins comprises coins issued by the British, during their rule in India between 1835 and 1947. This part illustrates coins of various denominations issued under British Rule. Portuguese India coins comprise of coins issued between 1871 – 1961 (Machine Struck). Republic India comprises of coins issued by the Government of India after India became Republic. This book catalogs Republic India Coins from 1950 to 2021. Republic India coinage is further classified into Commemorative Issue, Uncirculated Sets, Proof Sets, Uncirculated Regular Issue & Proof Set Regular Issue. Content Pricing Catalogue Layout Catalogue Numbering System About Coins an Introduction Anatomy of Coin Grading System British India Coinage System British India Catalog 1835-1947 British Protected Native States Portuguese India Catalog 1871-1961 Republic India Coinage System Mints in India Republic India Catalog 1950-2021 Commemorative Coins 1964-2021 Proof Set Regular Issue 1964-68 UNC Regular Issue 1964-1970 Proof Sets Bombay & Calcutta Mint 1964-2021 UNC Sets Bombay & Calcutta Mint 1964 – 2021 UNC Sets Issued By Hyderabad Mint Upto 2021 See less