The Teachings of the Great Indian Masters who have Influenced Humanity: A Sufi World Initiative
P C K Prem, Ms Kamar Sultana, Dr P Raja, T K Jayaraman, G Venkatesh, Dr K V Raghupathi, Dr Ranjana Sharan Sinha, Dr Suresh Chandra Pande,
  • ISBN : 9789355293640
  • year : 2022
  • language : English
  • binding : Softcover
$ 85.00
(Free Shipping Charges)
International Sufi Centre Bengaluru is a registered trust to promote Sufi culture, philosophy and literature. It promotes spirituality and higher thoughts including literature and poetry. In true pursuit of its aims and objectives it recognizes the work of eminent writers. In this book on the subject of the Teachings of the Great Indian Masters who have Influenced Humanity eminent authors have contributed their writings. The book covers articles on Shiva Purana; On Essence of life and Existence and Srimad Bhagavata Mahapurana; Understanding Mahabharat; Articles on Great Personalities like Lord Rama; Lord Krishna; Article with reference to Holy Geeta; Short Extract from Gospel of Buddha; On Lord Mahavira; On Prophet Zoroaster; brief note on Teachings of Jesus; Prophet Mohammad; Shankaracharya; Ramanujacharya, Madhvacharya; Basavanna; and Guru Nanak; On Sufism and its Influence on India; On Glory of Tamil Siddhas; Article on Teachings ofThiruvalluvar; Bakthi Margas of India with special reference to the Haridasas of Karnataka; Women and Muslim Saint-Poets of the Bhakti Movement; On Sant Kabir; On Sathya Sai Baba; On Saints of Maharashtra; and Swami Dayananda Saraswati. Contributions of Ashoka the Great; Akbar the Great; Swami Vivekanada; Sri Aurobindo; M G Gandhi; B R Ambedkar; R. Tagore; Srinivasa Ramanujan; Dr. C V Raman; Jamsetji Tata; R J D Tata; Sir Jagadish Chandra Bose; and Homi J Bhabha. The International Sufi Centre has published books on Sufism, its philosophy and literature besides bringing out quarterly Journal Sufi World to popularize the ancient Sufi Wisdom. About the Editors: About the Editors P C K Prem, Ms Kamar Sultana, Dr. P Raja, T K Jayaraman, G Venkatesh, Dr. K V Raghupathi, Dr. Ranjana Sharan Sinha, Dr. Suresh Chandra Pande, Atreya Sarma, Dr Manas Bakshi, Aju Mukhopadhyay, Dr. Jayshree Singh, Dr. K V Dominic, Dr. Shujaat Hussain, S L Peeran