History of Delhi Sultanate
Narayana Misra
  • ISBN : 9789390393077
  • year : 2022
  • language : English
  • binding : Hardbound
$ 62.00
(Free Shipping Charges)
"The Delhi Sultanate was a Muslim sultanate that was existed between the 13th and 16th centuries. Based in Delhi, the territory of the Delhi Sultanate was mainly confined to the northern part of India, though at its peak, it was in control of much of the Indian subcontinent. The Delhi Sultanate was administrated and governed as per the laws stated in the holy Quran. This Quranic law was the supreme law of the empire. The Caliph was the supreme leader according to the Islamic theory. And all the Muslim rulers in the world were to be his subordinates. Over the course of its history, the Delhi Sultanate was ruled by five different dynasties – the Mamluk Dynasty, the Khalji (spelled also as Khilji) Dynasty, the Tughlaq Dynasty, the Sayyid Dynasty, and the Lodi Dynasty. When the last sultan of the Lodi Dynasty was killed in battle, the Delhi Sultanate came to an end and led to the foundation of the Mughal Empire. This comprehensive book on Delhi Sultanate will be an important resource guide for students and researchers. "