Following Jesus
Nicholas Thomas Wright
  • ISBN 13 : 9788184655254
  • year : 2015
  • language :
  • binding :
In Part One,'Looking to Jesus', NT Wright outlines the essential message of six major New Testament books, looking in particular at their portrayal of Jesus - 'the pioneer and perfecter of our faith' - and what he accomplished in his sacrificial death. In Part Two, 'A Living Sacrifice', he takes six key New Testament themes - resurrection, re-birth, temptation, hell, heaven, and new life - and explores their significance for the lives of present-day disciples.